This is the " " page of the " Subject Guide List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

 Subject Guide List  

Last Updated: Jan 29, 2016 URL: Print Guide Email Alerts
  Print Page

Subject Guides

See all databases here


Special Collections

The African American Collection

The African American Collection was established to highlight the lives and accomplishments of African Americans in the Pee Dee and across the state of South Carolina. This online supplement to the collection is used to provide suggested print material, audiovisual, and electronic resources related to the study of African American history, people, and culture. Divided into six different categories, each is designed to give the researcher access to resources in relation to the African American experience that can be found in the library's African American collection.

The Arundel Room

The Arundel Room, named for the Pee Dee River plantation of library benefactor Alex Quattlebaum, houses the Library's special collections and the University's archives.  Among the Arundel Room's more significant collections are: The Francis Marion Congressional Military Commission; The George A. Henty Children's Book Collection; The Thomas Samworth Hunting and Sporting Collection; James A. Rogers Papers; The Francis Marion University Archives; and Works About General Francis Marion.

Rogers Library at Francis Marion University | PO Box 100547, Florence, South Carolina 29502 | 1-843-661-1310 | © Copyright 2013, Francis Marion University. All rights reserved.

facebook twitteryoutube flickr

Loading  Loading...