This is the "Find News Articles" page of the "News" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

News   Tags: history, social sciences  

Resources to find current and old news articles, as well as information about current events.
Last Updated: Apr 22, 2015 URL: http://libguides.fmarion.edu/news Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find News Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

Student Username: First initial of first name + last name + last 4 digits of FMU I.D. number  (example: jsmith1234)

Faculty Username: First initial of first name + last name (example: jsmith)

Password: Same as FMU wifi.
Student password reset (.pdf)
Faculty password reset 

Need help? Reset instructions not working? Call FMU's Help Desk at 843-661-1111 (M-F, 8am-5pm). 

Top Database

  • Newsbank Access World News
    Includes full-text newspaper articles for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers, as well as from key international sources.
        1978 - present.
        For a list of newspapers and coverage dates, open database & click on "source list."
        Includes the Florence Morning News & The State.

Other databases

These are databases that offer news articles or information about current events.

 

Chat with a Librarian

JavaScript disabled.

Rogers Library at Francis Marion University | PO Box 100547, Florence, South Carolina 29502 | 1-843-661-1310 | © Copyright 2013, Francis Marion University. All rights reserved.

facebook twitteryoutube flickr
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip