- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
- Bloom's Literary Reference Online
A full text database that examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature. The database includes hundreds of essays by renowned literary critic Harold Bloom, as well as essays by other highly regarded critics and entries from many of Facts On File's outstanding print titles.
- Credo Reference E-books - Literature
A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Comprised of the award-winning Dictionary of Literary Biography series, which over its 30-year history has been dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers, DLB Complete Online includes the DLB main series,
Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.
- Literary Reference Center
A full text database that combines content from major respected reference works, monographs, classic books and anthologies, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.
- Literature Criticism Online
Gale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available Online. Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary
from broadsheets, pamphlets, encylopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips. It's all designed to r
- Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
- MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
- OCLC FirstSearch
Provides access to a broad range of databases that offers many full text collections
- Project Muse
Project MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- Something About the Author Online
Something About the Author Online provides first-time comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 217 volumes,