ArticlesBooks, Media, eBooksDatabaseseBooksGovernment DocumentsJournals by TitleJournals by TopicNewsReference SourcesSpecial CollectionsReserves
Ask a LibrarianCall NumbersCiting SourcesEvaluating WebsitesOff-Campus AccessResearch GuideSubject Guides
Hewn Timber CabinsI.D. CardsInterLibrary LoanLaptop LoansLibrary AccountMobile Library SiteStudy RoomsTechnology
Message from the DeanDirectoryFloorplansHistory & MissionHoursLibrary Rules and GuidelinesMap, Directions, & ParkingNews, Events, & Social Media
What does Encore search?Site Map
AlumniCommunity PatronsFaculty & StaffK-12 SchoolsOnline CoursesPASCAL AffiliatesPatrons with Disabilities
This is the "What does Encore search?" page of the "Rogers Library Website" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Rogers Library Website  

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.fmarion.edu/home Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

What does Encore search? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

 

Encore Quick Search


Our Encore Quick Search is a library "discovery tool," meaning it searches several of our library resources at once. 

Our quick search widget primarily displays results from our library catalog, which includes....

  • print books,
  • ebooks,
  • print journals,
  • film & audio material at the media center,
  • government documents, & special collections. 

The quick search results also include a few articles from our "general category" of Encore databases (for more info about Encore article searches, see the right-hand column on this page). 

 

 

Encore Article Quick Search


Our Encore Article Quick Search is a library "discovery tool," meaning it searches several article databases at once

When you search, the first results that show up are from only "general" category Ebsco databases.  To search other general databases, you must click on the individual database titles under the general folder (on the left-hand side of the page. The other general article databases are...

  • JSTOR 
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context 
  • Project MUSE

To search other  databases, you must click on the other subject folders along the left-hand side of the page. Like the general folder, each of the other folders will display articles from only the Ebsco databases unless you click on the other database titles under each folder.

Our other database folders (and related non-Ebsco databases in each) are...

  • Business
    • Credo Reference
    • Lexis-Nexis
  • Education
    • Credo Reference
    • JSTOR
    • Project MUSE
  • Humanities
    • Artsor
    • Credo Reference
    • JSTOR
    • Lexis-Nexis
    • Literature Criticism Online
    • Literature Resource Center
    • Project MUSE
  • News
    • Chronicling America
    • Newsbank
    • 19th Century US Newspapers
    • Lexis-Nexis
  • Nursing & Health Sciences  
    • Alt-HealthWatch
    • CINAHL Plus
    • Consumer Health Complete
    • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    • Liebert Online
    • MEDLINE
    • Nursing Resource Center
    • Ovid Nursing Collection II
  • Reference Sources  
    • Biography In Context
    • Credo Reference
    • Encyclopaedia Britannica Academic Edition
    • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
    • Oxford English Dictionary 
  • Sciences
    • Reference Sources Biography In Context
    • Credo Reference
    • Encyclopaedia Britannica Academic Edition
    • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
    • Oxford English Dictionary
  • Social Sciences
    • JSTOR
    • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    • Project MUSE
    • Sociological Abstracts

Rogers Library at Francis Marion University | PO Box 100547, Florence, South Carolina 29502 | 1-843-661-1310 | © Copyright 2013, Francis Marion University. All rights reserved.

facebook twitteryoutube flickr
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip