Information about people.
- Biography in Context
Integrates Thomson Gale biographies with full-text magazine articles, images, and website links. Search for current or historic people by name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, or by keyword and full text.
- Britannica Online Academic Edition
Comprehensive source of encyclopedia content and related materials. Includes Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations, World Data Analyst, and more
- Credo Reference E-book Collection: Biography
A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Online
55,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest time to current.
- Something About the Author Online
Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults. Contains 12,000 entries, and nearly 17,000 images.
Search newspapers for articles about your person.