This is the "Home" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List  

This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Last Updated: Nov 12, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page


Quick Links: Gale  |  Ebsco  | ScienceDirect


A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

  • A

  • Academic Search Complete

    This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
  • African American Newspapers (1827 - 1998)

    A full-text database providing online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers documenting a century and a half of the African American experience. List of newspapers and coverage dates.
  • African American Periodicals (1825 - 1995)

    Featuring more than 170 periodicals—many short-lived and not collected by most libraries—this resource provides unique coverage of African American history, culture, and daily life, covering a span of more than 150 years.   List of newspapers and coverage dates.
  • Agricola

    More than 4.8 million citations comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
  • Alt Health Watch

    Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary, holistic, and alternative medicine with indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990
  • America's News Magazine

    This database indexes magazine articles from popular news magazines.
  • American Chemical Society Journal

    The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.
  • Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

    Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983, with full text of from more than 220 periodicals dating back to 1997
  • Archives Unbound

    Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students.
  • Art Full Text

    Provides access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art.
  • Art Index Restrospective

    A comprehensive resource for art information, covering fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
  • Artemis: Literary Sources

    Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
    -> Searches Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Something About the Author Online, Literature Criticism Online, & Literature Resource Center.
  • ARTstor

    An online resource of 1.4 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences for research and teaching purposes.

    A free archive of pre-print articles and papers in the sciences.
  • Auto Repair Reference Center

    The most comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information and contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles.
  • B

  • Biography in Context

    Integrates Thomson Gale biographies with full-text magazine articles, images, and website links. Search for current or historic people by name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, or by keyword and full text.
  • Black Studies Center

    A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. List of newspapers and coverage dates.
  • Bloom's Literary Reference Online

    A full text database that examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature. The database includes hundreds of essays by renowned literary critic Harold Bloom, as well as essays by other highly regarded critics and entries from many of Facts On File's outstanding print titles.
  • BrainPOP Jr.

    "BrainPOP creates animated, curricular content that engages students, supports educators, and bolsters achievement." Designed for K-3.
  • Britannica Online Academic Edition

    Comprehensive source of encyclopedia content and related materials. Includes Encyclopaedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations, World Data Analyst, and more
  • Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

    A comprehensive business database containing full text articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995.
  • Business Expert Press (BES) eBooks

    Business Expert Press's Digital Libraries are filled with practical, concise books covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
  • Business Source Premier

    Business Source Premier is the industry's most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. 
  • C

  • Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities - Education, Business, Computer Science

    Cabell's Directories list scholarly journals with their publication guidelines in the fields of accounting, economics and finance, management, marketing, and education.  The directories help scholars identify journals for publication and guide users in evaluating journal quality.  Entries include contact information, manuscript guidelines, acceptance rates, review process, number of reviewers and audience.
  • Choice Reviews Online

    Choice Reviews Online
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text

    CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
  • Computer Source

    Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
  • Confederate Newspapers: A Collection From Florida/Georgia/Tennessee/Virginia And Alabama

    This collection is a mixture of issues and papers from Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, Virginia, and Alabama ranging from 1861-1865.
  • Consumer Health Complete

    Provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection

    A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Art

    Searches dozens of art reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Biography

    Searches dozens of biography reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Business

    Searches dozens of business reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Geography

    Searches dozens of geography reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Health

    Searches dozens of health reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: History

    Searches dozens of history reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Literature

    Searches dozens of literature reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Music

    Searches dozens of music reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Psychology

    Searches dozens of psychology reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Science

    Searches dozens of science reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Social Sciences

    Searches dozens of social science reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Credo Reference eBook Collection: Technology

    Searches dozens of technology reference sources (encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc) at once time.
  • Culturegrams

    Resources for K-12 students in Language Arts, Social Sciences, the Sciences, and Mathematics; and secondary curricula including the Arts, Multicultural Studies, and Technology and Vocational Education.
    On-campus use only
  • D

  • Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online

    -> Search this database at the same time as other literature resources by using Artemis.
    Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals

    Categorized, searchable links to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
  • Dublin Castle Records/1882 - 1921

    This collection comprises materials from Series CO 904, The National Archives, Kew, UK.
  • Duke University E-Journals

    The e-Duke Scholarly Journals Collection includes online access to twenty-nine Duke humanities and social science journals.
  • E

  • eBrary

    ebook database.
  • EBSCO eBook collection

    ebook database.
  • Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

    Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
  • Engineering Source

    "Engineering Source offers cover-to-cover indexing for over 3,000 publications. Energy-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included."
  • ERIC

    ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
  • European Views of the Americas: 1493 - 1750

    Based on “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750,” the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide, this database is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
  • F

  • Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

    A career research database with its Job and Industry Profiles section providing information on nearly 3,400 jobs and 94 industries, broken down into 16 Career Clusters created by the Department of Education. Includes nearly 300 videos introduce users to a wide variety of jobs, industries, and career development skills.
  • Foreign Relations Between the US and Latin America and the Caribbean States/1930 - 1944

    Date Range: 1930-1944
    Content: 82,212 images
  • Fuente Academica

    A full-text database offering more than 450 scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

    This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
  • G

  • Gale NewsVault

    Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring your library's collection of Gale historical newspapers. With the power to search over 10 million digitized facsimile pages, Gale NewsVault provides an unparalleled window to the past.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library

    Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library: Health

    Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library: History

    Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library: Science

    Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
  • Google Scholar

    A cross-discipline internet search engine. Don't pay for articles! See if Francis Marion has access or use inter-library loan.
    Off-campus? Configure Google Scholar using these instructions
  • GreenFILE

    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
  • H

  • Health Source - Consumer Edition

    This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

    This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
  • History Reference Center

    Offers full text from reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover-to-cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals; plus historical documents, biographies, historical photos and maps, and historical video.
  • I

  • IBISWorld

    This business database includes:
    - US Industry Reports (NAICS)
    - US Industry iExpert Summaries
    - US Business Environment Profiles
  • Ingenta

    Index to articles from over 20,000 publications in virtually all subject areas.
  • Inspec

    The leading database in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, mechanical and production engineering, computing, and information technology, INSPEC provides coverage of almost 5000 journals and other publications, many full-text.
  • J


    A collection of full-text articles from over 150 scholarly journals, many dating from the nineteenth-century to the last 4 or 5 years.
  • K

  • Kids InfoBits

    Kids InfoBits meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
  • L

  • Learning Express Library

    A comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons-students and adult learners-succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. (Free registration required)
  • Lexis-Nexis - Company Dossier

    LexisNexis® Company Dossier delivers instant, pre-packaged desktop access to extensive, current data on 13 million companies. It collects information from multiple sources and compiles that information into a comprehensive but easily-assimilated report on a targeted company. (More company information is available in Lexis-Nexis Academic)
  • Lexis-Nexis - News

    A direct link to the full-text newspaper search available through Lexis-Nexis, with coverage from 1980 - present in these newspapers.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic

    Provides access to newspaper articles (including New York Times and Washington Post), business information (including SEC filings), and legal resources (including state and federal case law).
  • Library Literature & Information Science Index (H.W. Wilson)

    Provides cover-to-cover indexing of over 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals.
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

    Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
  • Liebert Online

    Authoritative peer-reviewed journals in the areas of biotechnology, biomedical research/life sciences, clinical medicine and surgery, and law.
  • Literary Reference Center

    A full text database that combines content from major respected reference works, monographs, classic books and anthologies, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.
  • Literature Criticism Online

    -> Search this database at the same time as other literature resources by using Artemis.
    Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
  • Literature Resource Center

    -> Search this database at the same time as other literature resources by using Artemis.
    Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
  • M

  • MAS Ultra - School Edition

    Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text back files (back to 1975) for key magazines.
  • MasterFILE Premier

    Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, this database provides full text for periodicals, reference book, primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
  • MathSciNet

    AMS database of more than a million reviews and abstracts of math publications. Includes Mathematical Reviews.

    MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
  • Mergent Online

    Electronic access to Mergent's (formerly Moody's/FISOnline) Manuals.  These include Mergent Banking and Finance Manual, Mergent International Manual, Mergent Public Utilities Manual, Mergent Transportation Manual, Mergent OTC Manual and all the News Reports that go with each of these products.  Information includes corporate history, Business Properties and subsidiaries, Officers and directors. Long-term debt, Income statement, Balance sheets, and more.
  • Middle Search Plus

    Provides full text for popular, middle school magazines, biographies, historical essays, primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags
  • Military & Government Collection

    Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
  • MIT Press Scholarship Online

    MIT Press Scholarship Online carries distinctive MIT Press titles in a variety of topics. Full-text access is available for the psychology ebook collection
  • MLA Directory of Peridicals

    The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
  • MLA International Bibliography

    Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
  • N

  • NA Publishing's eMicrofilm

  • Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard)

    A complementary & alternative medicine authoritative database, which includes thousands of evidence-based systematic reviews on dietary supplements and other complementary and alternative medical (CAM) practices including modalities, special diets, and exercises.
  • NetLibrary

    Acquired by Ebsco in 2010, this ebook database has been replaced with Ebsco's ebook collection.
  • News (AP, UPI, etc.)

    Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

    The content of this database is also included in "Newspaper Source Plus."
  • Newsbank Access World News

    Includes full-text newspaper articles for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers, as well as from key international sources. Varying coverage from 1978 - present in these newspapers. Includes the Florence Morning News & The State.
  • Newspaper Source Plus

    Provides access to more than 860 full-text newspapers and more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
  • Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

    With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
    Includes full-text U.S. newspaper articles and pages from these newspapers.
  • Novelist K-8 Plus

    Find book talks, award-winning and notable books, and "Grab and Go" book lists to help students in grades K-8 find that just right book quickly and easily.
  • Novelist Plus

    A complete resource for fiction and nonfiction pleasure reading.
  • Nursing and Allied Health Collection

    All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
  • Nursing Collection (Ovid)

    Full-text access to a selection of nursing journals.
  • Nursing Resource Center

    Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinicals as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Search results are returned in tabs that correspond to steps in the nursin
  • O

  • OCLC FirstSearch

    Provides access to a broad range of databases that offers many full text collections
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context

    Covers today's hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control.
  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Online

    55,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest time to current.
  • Oxford English Dictionary Online

    The complete text of the Oxford English Dictionary's twenty-volume Second Edition and three-volume Additions Series, as well as draft material from the current OED project.
  • Oxford Scholarship Online

    Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides quick and easy access to award-winning scholarship. Full-text access is available for the psychology ebook collection.
  • P

  • PASCAL eBooks

    Note: Under "Material Type", chose "PASCAL eBooks."
    These ebooks are provided through the PASCAL library partnership. In order to view them, you will have to login with your name & FMU library barcode
  • PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress

    This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
  • Poetry of the Gentleman's Magazine, 1731-1800

    This database, created by Emily Lorraine de Montluzin, is designed to provide users with a comprehensive, fully browsable and searchable list of the 12,365 poems printed in the Gentleman’s Magazine from its beginning in 1731 through 1800.
  • Points of View Reference Center

    A full text database containing a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
  • Primary Search

    Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
  • Professional Development Collection for Educators

    Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized, comprehensive collection of high quality, full text education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
  • Project Euclid

    Project Euclid is a user-centered initiative to create an environment for the effective and affordable distribution of serial literature in mathematics and statistics.
  • Project Muse

    Full text scholarly journals in arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
  • ProQuest Digital Microfilm (2008 - present)

    Allows you to flip through pages of the New York Times, Barrons, and the Wall Street Journal as if reading the print.

    PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group
  • Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection

    Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
  • PsycINFO

    The PsycINFO database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present.
  • Q

  • R

  • Regional Business News

    This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Click here for a complete title list. Click here for more info.
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection

    Provides extensive full text journal coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, and philosophy.
  • Resources for College Libraries

  • S

  • Science Direct

    Mostly full text scientific, technical, social science, and medical journal articles, Over 1.5 million articles available. Comprehensive curriculum-oriented database of reference and periodical content covering Life Science, Physical Science, Earth and Space Science. Also includes some ebooks.
  • Science Reference Center

    A comprehensive research database containing full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals.
  • ScienceDirect eBooks

  • SciFinder Scholar Login for Registered Users

    SciFinder Scholar provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts (1967 to the present), Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT.  It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, and dissertations.  It is available for students to use only on computers in the library and the chemistry majors' computer lab.
  • SciFinder Scholar Registration

    Students must use this link to register for SciFinder with their address.
  • Slavery and the Law (History Vault)

    ProQuest History Vault is a full-text, full-image database comprised of multiple subject modules providing full access to digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and other historical primary-source documents.
    - This database provides access to "Slavery and the Law" module.
  • Small Business Reference Center

    Small Business Reference Center offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Completing the database are business videos that provide critical information for business owners including interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
  • Smithsonian Collection Online

    Combining the full archive of Smithsonian Magazine and Air & Space Magazine, this product presents unique and comprehensive insight into history, science, nature, the arts, innovation, technology, and world culture. Available for the first time in a fully searchable digital archive, these publications bring depth and expert coverage of high-demand topics.
  • Social Services Abstracts

    This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.
  • Sociological Abstracts

    Abstracts and indexes serial publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.
  • Something About the Author Online

    -> Search this database at the same time as other literature resources by using Artemis.
    Something About the Author Online provides first-time comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives & works of authors & illustrators for children & young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series.
  • Southern Literary Messenger: Literature of the Old South/1834 - 1864

    One of the most successful and influential literary magazines in the South. Scholars and students of history, journalism, and literature can discern much about how the hot-button topics of slavery and secession were presented in southern intellectual and literary culture in the early stages of the Civil War.
  • SpringerLINK eBooks

    Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
  • Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

    NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.
  • STAT!Ref

    This premier healthcare e-resource enables users to intuitively cross-search full-text titles, journals and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources for the latest in healthcare information.
  • STAT!Ref AAFP Conditions A to Z

    AAFP Conditions A to Z is a handy patient-information tool that’s been written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP). Common conditions, treatments and health tips are presented concisely and informatively
  • STAT!Ref Anatomy and Physiology Online

    This online resource covers all a student needs to know and learn for a two-semester Anatomy & Physiology course. There are 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.
  • STAT!Ref medCalc 3000

    MedCalc 3000 is a collection of over 520 calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees that are indispensable to anyone practicing, teaching or studying evidence-based medicine.
  • Statista

    Statista Inc. is the leading statistics company on the internet, integrating data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform.
  • T

  • Teacher Reference Center

    Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
  • Thomson Reuters Checkpoint

    Full text articles for tax and accounting research.
  • TOPICsearch

    Current events database containing full text articles from diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
  • U

  • V

  • Value Line Investment Survey

    A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Covers current and historical financial information about large and mid-cap U.S. public companies.
  • Vocational and Career Collection

    Provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.
  • W

  • World Data Analyst

    Statistics on countries of the world. Includes maps, comparison tables, and graphs of world statistics.
  • X

  • Y

  • Yale Scholarship Online

    Yale University Press publishes key works that contribute to a global understanding of human affairs. Full-text access is available for the psychology ebook collection.
  • Z



discus  funded by Discus     

 funded by PASCAL


More Database Options

Databases by subject 

Our subject guides arrange our e-resources by subject.

Database trials 

Temporary trials - please provide feedback.

Rogers Library at Francis Marion University | PO Box 100547, Florence, South Carolina 29502 | 1-843-661-1310 | © Copyright 2013, Francis Marion University. All rights reserved.

facebook twitteryoutube flickr

Loading  Loading...