Request MaterialsDatabase & eResource TrialsTextbooks
Blackboard Modules
Open Access Journals - AboutZotero
Reserve Policy
Adding Widgets to BlackboardAdding Links to Blackboard
This is the "Collection Development" page of the "Faculty Toolkit" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Toolkit  

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.fmarion.edu/faculty Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Collection Development Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Browse Recommended Books

 

In Choice Reviews, browse books, search, or sign-up to receive automatic emails for your subject area. (Help page)

In Resources for College Libraries, search or browse by reading level, subject, and more.  (Help page)

 

Academic Departments & Collection Development

We rely heavily on the teaching faculty of FMU and your academic expertise to select worthy print and electronic resources for our collection. So, we encourage you to submit purchase requests and help build our collection together!

 

Purchase Requests

Fill out a request form when there is an item (book, journal, database) that you would like the library to consider for purchase.

Preference is given to material that directly supports the curriculum.

We do not purchase textbooks.

 

Database & eResource Trials

When considering an electronic resource for purchase, Rogers Library will often acquire a time-limited trial. 

See a list of our current database trials

Use the comments box on our trial page to indicate the database that you examined and how it might be beneficial for your program or comment on any drawbacks about that particular resource. 

Feedback is extremely valuable when determining which databases FMU will purchase, so thank you for your input.

 

Weeding

Rogers Library librarians and staff will periodically contact you or your department regarding specific weeding projects, and we appreciate your assistance at those times.

Please feel to contact your liaison at any time if you have thoughts regarding the de-acquisitioning of any items in our collection (mongraphs, microfilm, electronic materials, periodicals, etc). 

green, organic, plant, wallet icon

Rogers Library at Francis Marion University | PO Box 100547, Florence, South Carolina 29502 | 1-843-661-1310 | © Copyright 2013, Francis Marion University. All rights reserved.

facebook twitteryoutube flickr
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip