Business and Economics resources
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is the industry's most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
- Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This business database includes:
- US Industry Reports (NAICS)
- US Industry iExpert Summaries
- US Business Environment Profiles
Statista Inc. is the leading statistics company on the internet, integrating data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
Provides access to newspaper articles (including New York Times and Washington Post), business information (including SEC filings), and legal resources (including state and federal case law).
- Lexis-Nexis - Company Dossier
LexisNexis® Company Dossier delivers instant, pre-packaged desktop access to extensive, current data on 13 million companies. It collects information from multiple sources and compiles that information into a comprehensive but easily-assimilated report on a targeted company. (More company information is available in Lexis-Nexis Academic)
- Mergent Online
Electronic access to Mergent's (formerly Moody's/FISOnline) Manuals. These include Mergent Banking and Finance Manual, Mergent International Manual, Mergent Public Utilities Manual, Mergent Transportation Manual, Mergent OTC Manual and all the News Reports that go with each of these products. Information includes corporate history, Business Properties and subsidiaries, Officers and directors. Long-term debt, Income statement, Balance sheets, and more.
- Business Expert Press (BES) eBooks
Business Expert Press's Digital Libraries are filled with practical, concise books covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities - Education, Business, Computer Science
Cabell's Directories list scholarly journals with their publication guidelines in the fields of accounting, economics and finance, management, marketing, and education. The directories help scholars identify journals for publication and guide users in evaluating journal quality. Entries include contact information, manuscript guidelines, acceptance rates, review process, number of reviewers and audience.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.
- Value Line Investment Survey
A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Covers current and historical financial information about large and mid-cap U.S. public companies.
- Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Click here for a complete title list. Click here for more info.