- Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | M | N | P | R | S | T

A
A-Z Resource List
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
African Americans
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Apr 9, 2015
The purpose of this libguide is to help students more easily find nonfiction resources related to African Americans.
Art
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 1, 2015
ARTstor
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 28, 2015
A guide to the use the ARTstor database, including how to find images, organize and save them, and use them in an educational setting.
Award-winning Children's Books
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
B
Biographies
by Bernadette Johnson, Faith Keller, Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Information about people.
Biology
by Nathan Flowers - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
Business
by Faith Keller, Steven Sims, Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 16, 2015
Business and Economics resources
C
Call Numbers and Library of Congress Classification
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Lessons on reading call numbers on books shelved in academic libraries.
Careers
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Jun 16, 2015
Library & web resources to help you with every step of your career path.
Chemistry
by Faith Keller, Demetra Pearson, Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
Library holdings of items related to the field of chemistry.
Citing Sources
by Bernadette Johnson, Faith Keller - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
How to cite sources using MLA, APA, and Chicago style. With examples, links to reputable websites, and lists of library resources.
Computer Science
by Nathan Flowers, Faith Keller - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
Copyright
by Bernadette Johnson, Faith Keller, Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Current Events / Topics
by Bernadette Johnson, Faith Keller - Last Updated Apr 29, 2015
D
Database Spotlight
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Jun 7, 2015
This guide provides information about databases available via James A. Rogers Library.
Demographics & Statistics
by Faith Keller, Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
E
eBooks
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
How to find & download library ebooks.
Education
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Resources for Education classes
English
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
This guide provides useful resources for academic research.
Extended Library Hours
by Faith Keller - Last Updated May 7, 2015
F
Faculty Toolkit
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
G
Gender Studies
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Genealogy
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Mar 23, 2015
A guide to indexes and other sources for genealogical research in South Carolina. Listed here are selected published sources found in the James A. Rogers Library, records and papers on microfilm, and helpful Internet sites.
Government Documents
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Jul 13, 2015
The purpose of the libguide is to help researchers find and use government information and the government documents collections and resources in James A Rogers Library.
H
HIST 499 - Kaufman
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
History
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Library resources to help with your history assignments. Articles, reference books, reliable internet sources, and more.
I
Images, Music, Video - Free to Use
by Bernadette Johnson, Faith Keller - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Suggestions for finding and legally using images, music, and video in your classroom assignments and presentations.
Industrial Engineering
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Jun 11, 2015
Interlibrary Loans
by Nathan Flowers, Faith Keller, Steven Sims - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Using interlibrary loan services at Francis Marion University
M
Mass Communications
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Jan 30, 2015
This guide provides useful resources for Mass Communication majors.
Music
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Jan 29, 2015
N
News
by Bernadette Johnson, Faith Keller - Last Updated Apr 22, 2015
Resources to find current and old news articles, as well as information about current events.
Nursing
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 13, 2015
A guide to information resources for the FMU nursing program
P
Physics & Astronomy
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 21, 2015
Policies
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
Political Science
by Nathan Flowers, Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Jan 9, 2015
Primary Sources for History
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Library resources to help you find primary sources for your class assignments.
PSCI 101 - Bryngelson
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Suggested library resources for your assignments
Psychology
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Apr 29, 2015
R
Reference Sources: Instead of Wikipedia
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Research Guide
by Bernadette Johnson, Faith Keller - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Rogers Library Website
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
S
SOC 375 - Remle
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Apr 24, 2015
Sociology
by Bernadette Johnson - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Library resources to help with your sociology assignments. Articles, reference books, reliable internet sources, and more.
Spanish 497, Special Studies - Garcia-Otero
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
The Spanish Inquisition
Special Collections
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Feb 12, 2015
Student Health
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Studying Abroad
by Faith Keller, Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Jun 17, 2015
Resources to support FMU students as you consider, prepare for, and attend a study abroad experience.
T
Technology - Guide
by Faith Keller - Last Updated Apr 18, 2015
Theatre
by Suzanne Singleton - Last Updated Apr 16, 2015
Trials
by Faith Keller - Last Updated May 7, 2015
 

Rogers Library at Francis Marion University | PO Box 100547, Florence, South Carolina 29502 | 1-843-661-1310 | © Copyright 2013, Francis Marion University. All rights reserved.

facebook twitteryoutube flickr